All posts by nchamstaff

NCHAM Webinar: Thursday, 11/15

Register now for this week’s webinar!

Doubling the Effect of EHDI: 
Resources to help identify twice as many children

Presented by: William Eiserman, PhD. & Terry Foust, Au.D., CCC-A/SLP, Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative, NCHAM, Utah State University

Date:Thursday, November 15, 2018

 

Webinar start times (by time zone)

  • 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm PT
  • 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm MT
  • 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm CT
  • 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET

Link: https://usu.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_9BNdoaedw2Vo12B

The Journal of Early Hearing Detection and Intervention: Volume 3 Issue 2

Volume 3: Issue 2 of the Journal of Early Hearing Detection and Intervention has just been published. JEHDI is a semi-annual scholarly peer-reviewed online publication dedicated to advancing Early Hearing Detection and Intervention by publishing articles that describe current research, evidence-based practice, and standards of care. Taking a broad systems perspective, the JEHDI focuses on newborn and early childhood hearing screening, diagnosis, family support, early intervention, the medical home, information management, financing, quality improvement and other key factors critical for an effective EHDI system. JEHDI is an open-source journal with no publication or subscription costs.

Link: https://digitalcommons.usu.edu/jehdi/vol3/iss2/1/

NCHAM Hosted Webinar – 11/15/18

Doubling the Effect of EHDI: 
Resources to help identify twice as many children

Presented by: William Eiserman, PhD. & Terry Foust, Au.D., CCC-A/SLP, Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative, NCHAM, Utah State University

Date:Thursday, November 15, 2018

 

Webinar start times (by time zone)

  • 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm PT
  • 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm MT
  • 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm CT
  • 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET

Link: https://usu.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_9BNdoaedw2Vo12B

ASL Video Remote Interpreting Software Gives Equal Access To Deaf Consumers

With so many new tech gadgets coming out today, many times the most functional and beneficial ones get lost in the mix. Video remote interpreting software offers a whole new world of accessibility to deaf and hard of hearing individuals, but it is not a new phone, so you won’t hear about it on most tech and news websites.

Link: https://www.tapscape.com/asl-video-remote-interpreting-software-gives-equal-access-to-deaf-consumers/