All posts by nchamstaff

Coffee Break Webinar: Better Speech and Hearing Month

The Role of Periodic Early Childhood Hearing Screening in Promoting Early Language Development

This webinar is being offered in recognition of May as the Better Speech and Hearing Month.

Research indicates that by the time children enter school, at least 6 in 1000 have permanent hearing loss. Newborn hearing screening is able to identify approximately half of these children (3 in 1000), but what about the other half who experience late onset or progressive hearing loss or who were missed by newborn screening efforts?

Date:

  • May 7, 2019

Time:

  • 3 PM Eastern
  • 2 PM Central
  • 1 PM Mountain
  • 12 PM Pacific

Duration:

15-20 min plus time for questions

To Join (no need to register) just go to the following at the time of the webinar: https://ncham.adobeconnect.com/echo/

http://www.infanthearing.org/resources_home/events/better-speech-and-hearing-month/2019.html

Newborn Screening Family Education Survey

Expecting Health, a program under the Genetic Alliance, is conducting a survey on family needs for #newbornscreening education. Take the survey to share your opinions on how you prefer to receive health information. 

In appreciation of your time, you can be entered to win a $75 gift card. One participant will be selected by 6/15/2019. Only the person selected will be notified. Please enter your email address on the Google form at the end of the survey.

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling